Enthusiasm: do not miss a dose

why wake up: it’s not enough to survive

It’s not enough to survive, we need to thrive. Meghan Markle finally found that missing component outside the palace walls. I strongly support this ameliorating belief system, as opposed to the conventional, ‘we are here to survive’.
Not all of us have that choice to fly across to a different continent to find the ingredient that will help us thrive. If we strive, we can find it right here, in us. But what is this magical potion we need each day to thrive?
It’s more practical than it is magical – the simple act of being enthusiastic. What else is happiness anyway? Is it a treasure we have to wait till the end of life – until we are happy? It’s not constant but it is abundant and regenerating each day in us, by us, for us.

Each day we have to make deliberate attempt to be enthusiastic. I try recalling when was I last enthusiastic about anything. Very focused, very energetic, very hopeful. There were times when I was working on designing a marketing brochure and before that when I decided to redecorate my house in my imagination, all that, I learnt without any professional help. I was convinced in my head I could do an excellent job. FYI designing and colours combinations are my weak areas, I suck at it. But with some research I can say I have grown and deal better with my weakness that can be well lauded to an extent, if not be awarded for.


Photo by Anastasia Shuraeva from Pexels

We need challenges we are enthusiastic to tackle each day. It’s these very obstacles we frown upon not knowing that’s what keeping us alive. It’s like the medicine that is bitter in taste but makes you better. So here is an assignment for all of you. Take your time sit back and think of all times you been full of enthusiasm, go back in timeline till your childhood if need be. Relive them, record them, recreate them and do not forget to cherish them. I am a work in progress and so can you, progress towards thriving and not just surviving.

There are ways you can be robust and full of life each day.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started